The Team

The Ledbury & Area Development Trust (LADT) is overseen by its Management Committee.

Una Morgan, Chairman


Clive Jupp,  Deputy  Chairman and Director

Stuart Houghton,  past Chairman, Director, and Founding Member

Stuart trained in studio pottery at Birmingham College of Art and Design. Immediately after graduating he established Collection Gallery and a manufacturing business in Birmingham.

He moved to Ledbury in the early 1980s where the gallery gained a good reputation for studio ceramics and was for many years one of a small group of galleries across the country selected for quality by the Crafts Council.

After 30 years in business, Stuart has returned to potting ( and enjoys producing uncomplicated designs – pots that can be used straight from the oven or kitchen to the dining room and having a sophistication which emerges from their simplicity.

In his role as a Director of the Ledbury & Area Development Trust, Stuart supports those just beginning in business.

He has stood back as Chairman after many years to spend more time on his woodworking and guitar making.

Alex Clive, Management Committee

Alex is a prominent local business man who is currently an active member of Ledbury Places

Karen Davies, Company Secretary

Founder members of the Trust,  Ian Beer, Michael Greensmith and Peter Arscott, are still supporters of the Trust and provide experience when needed although no longer serving on the Board.